And so the (Fairtrade) tables are turned!

Having missed the English cafe on Tuesday, which I hear was a great success, I decided to pop down to yesterday’s event in French! I thought I would sneak in and watch everyone else talking French while enjoying a cup of tea and a chocolate bar!

Oh dear, how wrong I was! There was no hiding for me. Straight to French. I stupidly sat down at a table with not one, but two of the French teachers and spent a lovely 15 minutes in conversation with them and several of the students. Even Valerie, with her perfect French, was a disappointment and we ended up having a slightly surreal conversation in French.

Kelly – if you are reading this, which I hope you are, good luck in your new course and don’t forget to send me the photos of our end of course party. I promise to put them except the ones of me in a blog very soon. (I also found a recipe for your excellent Brazilian cheese bread, Pão de Queijo, which I will be trying very soon. It was very popular in the staffroom!)

Have a great weekend everyone!ImageImageImageImageImage

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

